Parts Now Pay Later with
Log In Cart
Log In

Create An Account

Log In Cart
Your Cart Is Empty

Hondata K-Pro Version 4 Reviews

Free Shipping Over $199.99

Free Shipping Over $199.99

Orders of $199.99 or more ship free within the continental U.S.

Shipping Policy

★★★★★ ★★★★★
5.00/5.00 Stars out of 74 Reviews
Write a Review
5
74
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Kpro v4
Dj | February 13th, 2021
Very fast service gladly recommend
Kpro v4
Zack | January 13th, 2021
Quick instructions, quick time reciving (in covid season) very happy overall!
Kprov4
Saul | September 29th, 2020
Great product... loved the results.
WOW
Justin Dilts | September 24th, 2020
I also had been on the fence about this purchase, as well as being worried about the computer part of this. After watching lots of tutorials, I had it installed and downloaded a base map, and changed a few settings I found through my research. I had the car running in about an hour and I was out for a joy ride. It was like driving an entire different car. I had a smile ear to ear when I pulled it back in the driveway. Worth every penny. I can't wait to play with it more.
Kpro V4
Vlad | September 15th, 2020
Obviously if you’re looking into this, you already know what you’re getting into. Kpro is absolutely amazing, and has proven itself worthy against big names such as AEM and Haltech. K Series Parts does an excellent job of letting you know what to do as far as your order and shipping goes. Beware: because of COVID, Hondata does take a very long time to get your ecu back. I live in Ohio and it took a little over 6 weeks for me to get my ecu back. This was not an issue for me but could be an issue for other people.
fast turnaround
Michael Mercer Jr | August 13th, 2020
Enthusiasts have complained about turnaround but i did not have any issues. Read that turnaround would be 3-4 weeks and that was 100% correct. I appreciate everything K series and Hondata do everyday to make sure the customer is satisfied. Thanks again!
Excellent customer service, and awesome product
Liam Tomlin | August 9th, 2020
I ordered Kpro back at the height of COVID-19, and they got my ECU back to me in like 2 weeks, which at the time was insane to me how fast that was given the situation. I got my '03 DC5 Type S tuned and wow did it wake the car up! If you have a K series car, BUY THIS FIRST!!!! Nothing else comes close!!
Kpro v4
Alex Salgado | July 15th, 2020
The process was simple and fast. I got my ECU back quicker than I thought I was. Very satisfied with Kseriesparts.com as well as Hondata.
AMAZING!
Kara Eveland | June 2nd, 2020
Made a very loud crackle tune in no time. Works flawlessly!
Kprov4
Miguel Fuentes | May 25th, 2020
Awesome product and awesome customer service they kept me up to date on everything as it shipped
Kpro
Marcello soler | May 3rd, 2020
Came in no problems
Great service
Mike Oister | March 18th, 2020
Great service from kseriesparts.com hondata had a issue with my ecu kseries parts took care of it and had it shipped to me in no time.
Shop owner
Jim Xiong | January 29th, 2020
Keep and easy.
Artist
William Love | November 10th, 2019
The process was quick and easy. Sent ECU off Monday and got it Friday. Came with easy instructions on how to properly install. The product itself is amazing, I'm completely satisfied. 10/10
Chuc Mung
charles gerarden | October 21st, 2019
Works Great, as expected
Mr
Paul Gonzalez | September 11th, 2019
Awesome service, fast delivery. Haven’t installed it yet but I’m excited
K-pro
Reille | August 5th, 2019
Best site to order from hands down!
Untapped Smile per Gallon
Chris Ket | July 11th, 2019
Was on the fence for years about dropping the money on this. I finally did and all I can say is WOW. Even on a cai map it made a world of difference. This is a necessity if you own a K series! Torque right out the gate now is nice
Kpro 04 rsx type s
Angel Hernandez | August 10th, 2018
I shipped my ECU Monday, arrived Wednesday at hondata in the same day they shipped it back to me and received my kpro ECU on Thursday. I was really surprised on how easy it is to get a basemap working on my K20 turbo setup.
Outstanding
Gabriel Kraft | April 28th, 2017
Got this K-Pro for my K24 swapped EP3 and it's definitely worth it. Way more user friendly than I expected for how extensive the options are.
Worth every Penny
Will B. | April 21st, 2017
I wasn't 100% sure what I was getting into, but it's fantastic! My only complaint is that I'm going to have to justify making more purchases to my wife! The software is easy to use, and the results are instantaneous! I also recommend downloading the phone app as you can see all the useful information and even clear DTCs right on your phone! Awesome all around and only wish I had bought it sooner.
A must have!
Luis Quintero | November 27th, 2016
Well worth the money. Now all my bolt ons are actually noticeable. And I got my ecu back the day after they reviewed it!
Hell yeah
jason` kobelenz | October 21st, 2016
Got my ecu back in 3 days and uploaded a basemap myself and was much more than I expected worth every penny
SO FAST!
Diego Pereira | July 16th, 2016
I was contemplating for a long time whether or not to actually spend the money on a kpro, but trust me, it was so worth it. Currently gathering my last bolt ons before getting tuned but having control of the whole engine is awesome. Did I mention it got back to me 2 days after sending it out? CRAZY!
Shawty you a 10
Crsx eramirez | May 21st, 2015
Obviously this product is pure hondata. This review though is for the great service kseriesparts provided! I had no hassle in placing this order and the product arrived in great condition. I trust this site completely. Kseriesparts you a 10!
Amazing
Taj | May 20th, 2015
Whenever I installed kpro I used the regular factory calibration and just by doing that made my car extremely fast can't imagine what it'll be like once the car is turbo with this fantastic ecu
So AWESOME! Absolutely worth every penny!
Zachary | March 28th, 2015
Finally went through with getting Kpro, and I must say, it is amazing! Definitely worth the wait and every penny! Best mod you could do with your car! My 03 RSX is a whole new car, fun to drive again and actually feels fast now and much healthier.
Fast shipping , Great Customer Service
Alfredo | October 29th, 2014
I am impresed. I placed my order around 10am (cental time) Thursday , I overnight shipped it around 7pm, and got it back monday @ 3pm after work. I can feel many improvements.
You'll won't regret it
Jr | October 18th, 2014
Got it for my tsx swap but used well before on my k20a2 and noticed right away after using some of the maps they provide a difference worth every penny
Great addition or foundation part for your RSX
Gisselle | April 15th, 2014
I haven't done too much in terms of tuning it but with a sweet little street tune I experience noticeable gains in power and I am write pleased and excited to play some more with this bad boy.
A must for K-series owners
Douglas Foster | January 29th, 2014
This was my 1st 'performance' mod and its still the 'best' mod I have. The ability to tweak your OEM ECU as a standalone is vital and better than an aftermarket standalone by far. And now its a steal $600 range? wow I paid $900+ for mine.
i love kpro
lucas ronk | October 3rd, 2013
gains are everywhere with kpro from better torque to being able to check your codes, to being able to change your parameters. very easy to use. im beating stock turboed cars now. definitely should get all the bolt ons first (intake, header, exhaust) before kpro then get a tune
100% worth it!
Pierce Fonville | August 22nd, 2013
After the Ecu arrived at hondata it was on its way back 18 hours later! You will notice immediate gains in specifically low end power and after you are done tuning the whole powerband feels smoother and has much more power to offer. Get it! You will Not regret it
The first thing to modify
CS: Rubbermaid | July 1st, 2013
Hondata's K-Pro SHOULD be the first thing you buy for any Honda with a K series motor. There is no excuse, especially if you own a 02-04 RSX Type-S, the stock PRB ECU is the ideal ECU to own for a K motor. Hella fast shipping and new low price. Win win! Honestly, quit reading my review and ship your sh*t out RIGHT NOW! Blah blah blah the "Best bang for your buck" blah blah blah New price of $690 blah blah blah why are you still reading this?
Best Place to Buy From!
Fred | May 17th, 2013
In reality K-Pro is what it is, it all comes down to what store should I buy from. This was easy, simple, and quick. It is a well known supplier and the price was great.
just do it
marc | April 15th, 2013
Absolutely amazing. All stock motor and just wants to pull. TOok like half an hour to set up cause I had to explore the program. But just awesome. Do it.
WORTH IT
Jason A. Cubias | March 26th, 2013
First off shipping was insanely fast. sent it tuesday got it back thursday. Secondly, you completely open the options of what you can do with the k20 motor. Noticeable gains with a simple base map. worth every penny
Great product, very fast turnaround
donald knutson | March 5th, 2013
I shipped my ecu out friday and got it back tuesday. Great customer service and prices.
MUST HAVE!!!!
AlexD308 | February 24th, 2013
Just a must haveproduct!!! Good stuff to Kseries parts n hondata.
kpro purchase
Yanesa | February 7th, 2013
Very impressive what hondata can do to an ecu... Great communication thru clubRSX answered all of my questions. And the best part is that you get your ecu back that same week you purchase. Best money you can spend on a K20..
Fast shipping!
ChrisP | January 10th, 2013
Customer service through k series parts was great! I sent my ecu away and got in back the same week. very impressed!
Hondata FTW!!
Asa | January 7th, 2013
I recently purchased my 03 rsx base and didn't know the potential it had to be something great. That changed when I found crsx and they taught me alot and the first thing I learned was that the K20 is a touchy motor, you can't just bolt on and not tune so they told me the best thing and the first thing was to upgrade the ecu with hondata k-pro and it is amazing. Even stock my car performs alot smoother and you can feel the difference in the drive. Make this your first upgrade because it is worth every penny. Hondata FTW!!!
Shoulda been first
matthew dillon | November 20th, 2012
I waited a few years after buying my rsx to add this upgrade and I wish id have done it sooner. this should definitely be one of the first upgrades you get for your car.
Works Perfect, Order Was Completed Fast
Scott | September 13th, 2012
Everything is working perfectly. Imobilizer didn't want to work at first, but after I enabled it, uploaded file, took key out for 10sec and started the car it works just fine. ECU was returned within the week and I was able to start tuning the next weekend.
Bangin
chris | August 12th, 2012
product be a banging, straight FAYA
Amazing!!!
Alex | April 25th, 2012
This is hands down the best mod for your money!!!
BEST MOD. PERIOD.
matt | January 12th, 2012
plain and simple, even with a basemap, the power gains are instantly noticed throughout whole rpm range. for the price of this upgrade and a tune, 1200 bucks couldnt go to a better performance modification. feels like a different engine. easy to work though k-manager program also.
Worth every penny.
RedlineDC5 | August 30th, 2011
Ordered Kpro through CRSX at 3am Wed. Received forms through e-mail at 11am Wed. Mailed ECU USPS Express to CA at 4:25pm Wed. Received ECU back completed at 2pm Fri. All this from the east coast. Kudos to CRSX and Hondata for fantastic service, and another thumbs up to Hondata for a fantastic product. If you're at the point where you're considering this purchase, do it. You won't regret it.
K-pro = worth every dollar
RacerX | July 4th, 2011
Hands down the most useful and satisfying "mod" you can buy for the K. Just don't forget, this is NOT a 'plug-n-play mod', it's a plug and start tuning mod! so do research before diving into the tuning world...
Kpro !!
Rsxbase87102 | June 24th, 2011
Love it !! Worth the money
kpro FTW!
Tony Capazzi | April 28th, 2011
The Kpro by far is the most important and useful upgrade on the market! I wish i'd have bought this before any other mod that i have! If your on the fence about you need to fall off it and buy hondata asap! All k-series should've been equiped with kpro from the get go!
Best Buy for your car, def a must
Roger Rios - Matias | November 19th, 2010
Wasn't quite the believer. Everyone said get it, it's the best mod you can do for your car. I finally got it and have no doubt it is the best thing I've purchased,by far. With the price down it's def a steal.
Very nice
Mike | October 31st, 2010
All I have done on my RSX is exhaust and intake, and with K-Pro installed now everything is much smoother and I am looking forward to future upgrades (possibly turbo) that will require the upgrade to run at their optimum.
WORTH IT ALL!
SERGIO | July 5th, 2010
KPRO WORTH EVERY PENNY..THANKS VERY HAPPY AND SUPER HAPPY WITH CLUBRSX SERVICES..
Necessary for any more than bolt-ons
Josh S. | June 5th, 2010
Great product and it really unleashes the potential of the k-series engines!
Satisfaction Guaranteed
Chris, 03 RSX Type S | March 22nd, 2010
I just recently had cams, springs, and retainers installed, and without KPRO and a tune, it drove pretty sketchy. Now after I installed KPRO and had it dyno tuned, it feels like a totally different car. Well worth the money invested, and the tuner absolutely loved working with KPRo and how complex and advanced the program is. Highly recommend to anyone looking to get the most out of their K20.
v-taaak
kun chen | March 22nd, 2010
great product and alot more hp gained!
BUY IT!
KY | January 19th, 2010
Worth every penny. I was really hesitant at first. But, I got it tuned and everything worked out fine. Great service and turnaround time. I think I had it shipped out on Monday afternoon for next day air and the K-pro came back to me from Hondata on Wednesday. Make sure someone is home to get your package!
Without a Doubt
Jason | December 14th, 2009
I can sit here all day and ramble on about how wonderful Hondata's K-pro product really is. I think that I can speak for everyone who has or does own one when I say it is the finishing touch to any K series powered project. I am more interested in commenting about how great Clubrsx's service and sales are. Very VERY quick, responsive, and helpful. Also, with that in mind, at the time I bought my K-pro, Clubrsx had the cheapest 'new' price on Hondata's K-pro I was able to find anywhere online. Thank you Clubrsx and Hondata for great service and excellent products!
K Pro
Jeremy C | December 4th, 2009
I was a little intimidated by tuning my car by myself at first, but after a few hours of playing around with it, the process becomes almost second nature. As far as power, K Pro gave me some pretty great gains across the RPM band. The power increase can't be felt easily in one area because the power increase isn't "peaky," it was across the ENTIRE rev range. Two thumbs WAY up for K Pro and CRSX for making the purchase process so easy.
K-PRO FTMFW!!!!!!!
BlueBeast | November 11th, 2009
If you have a K Series and want to mod it....K-PRO should be the first mod.....Also CRSX is the way to go so stop here and order it no need to go anywhere else.....
BUY IT
Davo307 | October 27th, 2009
Amazing... so much to work with and so much potential. For anyone who wants to get the full power out of their mods or for anyone going forced induction. I know at first the price made me hesitant and reading the reviews of others convinced me to get it. Now after buying it I can reassure anyone that it is totally worth it. Support crsx and buy from them.
Kpro
Rob | September 25th, 2009
Highly recommended if your goin for power.
kpro
matt | January 1st, 2009
love it it jumped me up to 195whp/148tq with intake and exhaust with a tune
K pro
Stefan | December 21st, 2008
best bang for your buck! cant wait to put in the turbo set up and get it tuned!
Hondata K-Pro FTW!!!!!
DC5_Champ88 | November 17th, 2008
CRSX Store makes buying Kpro the EASIEST thing in the world. Fast paperwork email, very good customer service through the email when i had a question. Best price around. Kpro is HIGHLY recommended for anyone both NA or FI. Instant power difference is felt. GET IT FROM CRSX STORE!!!
Worth teh Money
K20 on b00st s0n | September 29th, 2008
Bought an e-manage to run my Greddy turbo setup and almost installed that, then finally learned how much better k-pro is. Glad I waited to get the extra money for it. Install is so much easy, no soldering or anything and seeing real time numbers from all the sensors through datalogging is awesome. Did I mention after my car was k-pro tuned it felt like a new car?
WOW
Phillip | August 21st, 2008
I have had this product for about a month and i must say, man did it make my car come alive. Just toying around with basemaps there is a big difference, i plan to get dyno tuned soon. Anyone on the fence on buying this product should get it, it gives you so much and opens the door to many more upgrades. Clubrsx was very clear on what had to be done to order this product and made for an easy quick purchase. KPro FTW!!!
KPro FTW
Hamburglar | July 28th, 2008
This is my 3rd turbo setup and KPro has been the brains that make it all work. Definitely should be the first mod for anyone desiring more power. KPro is designed to make use of all the technology in the engine and then some.
wow.
dennis | July 20th, 2008
With just a V2 intake and hks catback exhaust on my 2005 BASE RSX, this ecu gave me an incredible amount of power. Power you can feel! I took my friend (who owns an STi) for a ride after i installed it and put it on the 91 octane tune, and he was amazed at the torque from my 4-banger, throwing him back in his seat. He said it totally caught him off guard, and he was wondering how the hell a 4-cyl engine could do that.
The key to getting the most out of your car
JSenek | April 29th, 2008
With most mods you will only notice a little change in how your car performs, but K-Pro (or the reflash) completely changes the attitude of your engine. The extra low-end torque from an improved vtec crossover is extremely useful both on the streets and at the track, and the ability to tweak how your engine runs to your liking is very rewarding. K-Pro will also greatly augment your engine modding options while allowing you to ensure that you're getting the most out of each component that you add or enhance. Overall I have been extremely pleased with the performance of Hondata's K-Pro and it has been my favorite addition to the car.
Hondata K- Pro
MELLO | March 24th, 2008
This is the absolute best mod for my ride. I am going forced induction very soon and I love the different settings you can adjust.
sick
jaime pagan | February 26th, 2008
i had abunch of bolt ons on my k20A from CAI to HKS hI pOwer Exhaust and this unleashed my k20's pottential
Best modification to ever have been created
Joseph Ortiz | February 24th, 2008
Hondata K-Pro is simply a godsend to the Honda/Acura community and even more precisely, to bless the awesome DC5 chassis as well as others(see fitment in description). Complete engine tuning capabilities make this the absolute best and cheapest choice if you're picking an engine management system for your vehicle as nothing else matches it. I recently purchased K-Pro for my Acura RSX Type S and I could not be any happier than I am right now, after a simple street tune, my car feels like a million bucks.